Chris Van Moorsel


At Pecel Lele, Bukittingi, West Sumatra, Indonesia

At Pecel Lele, Bukittingi, West Sumatra, Indonesia
At Pecel Lele, Bukittingi, West Sumatra, Indonesia

I’ll tell about the second tourist. His name is Chris he is from Amsterdam. I met him a few years ago for the first time, but he always comes to Indonesia every year and when he comes to Indonesia He text me. Then make an appointment to meet at Turret Café, when I ordered food for dinner, I was in wrong menu for dinner, because Chris said that Sandwich is menu for breakfast in Holland.

Ria : Chris what kind of menu for breakfast in Holland?
Chris : Like you are eating right now.
Ria : Really?
Chris : Yes.
Ria : So I ordered the wrong menu Chris.
Chris : Hahah

Then for the next dinner, I didn’t order Sandwich again but I ordered Satay with Beef. He is like my grandfather, when I near him I feel like I was with my grandfather, My grandfather passed away 4 years ago.

Last year I met him, and we got dinner at Pecel Lele, we met we always hug like father and his daughter but Chris has a big body.

Two years ago, Chris gave me a notebook from Holland, and last year he gave me clothes from Holland. But its too big for me, Chris bought me one with XS (extra small) size but it’s still big for me. He said that he comes to Indonesia again this year, as usually he comes in Ramadhan, and he can find me in Pasar Atas because I always spent my vacation in Bukittinggi while working in Pasat Atas as a seller in one of shop in Pasar atas.

Leave a comment